Python

Tonight after doing some JavaScript I turned my attention to Python.
Python will be taught to us in the IoT field module and I wanted a basic understanding of the syntax before attending the session tomorrow.
I have learnt how to use :

Variables, which store values for later use.

Data types, such as numbers and booleans.

Whitespace, which separates statements.

Comments, which make your code easier to read.

Arithmetic operations, including +, -, *, /, **, and %.

I have been learning this basic level of Python on code academy a free coding education organisation and site. The lesson I have done ended with a work through of working out a restaurant tip coding using mathematical expressions.

 

Leave a Reply

