Enamel River Design

image

Using a glass tack called Liquid Fusing Adhesive I brushed my simple river design carefully onto the white steel enamel with a thin brush. I then sifted black enamel powder (looks bluish until fired) over the wet design and then spent an hour carefully tweaking the design with brushes, needles and a straw to blow away excess powder. It took a couple of attempts to get what I wanted but I am reasonably happy with my results. I fire this tomorrow morning at 10, although there seems to be some kiln confusion so I hope it works out ok! 

Leave a Reply

