First Layer of Rust

image

So after extensive sanding and sandblasting the exterior of my light I have coated it with a layer of my rusting solution. I applied it with a brush as I did not have a spary  bottle to hand which would have been preferable. If the rust comes out in a way I dont like with brush marks then I will use a spray bottle for an even, perhaps speckled coat.   
If the rust coat turns out too patchy that will mean that the surfce was not clean enough and there is still primer in the surface metal. If this is the case then I shall grind the whole surface with a stone disk to really take it back. Hopefully then it would rust properly!

Leave a Reply

