Fittings for industrial style pendant light.

image

Zinc coated fittings, steel wire rope, steel ring on plate, carbine hook and 3 thimble and clamp set. These are to suspend my light from a beam or pendant floor lamp. Three strands of wire rope go up to a ring which is attached to beam or floor lamp pole. These are all zinc coated so my rusting solution will not work on them. I need to research a way to remove the zinc coating so that I can rust them all to be in keeping with the aesthetic I want for the light piece.     

Leave a Reply

