Bendy Enamel?

image

I left some copper samples and pieces in distilled vinegar overnight to pickle. It pickled most of the pieces to much creating a strange patina and very rough surfaces. One of the flat enamelled samples with no backing enamel bent between my fingers as I cleaned it under cold water, the enamel did not crack or shows any other signs of strain or stress. It is undoubtedly weaker now though I think.  I did not know this could happen,  its quite odd. The enamel is pretty standard gold, silver, copper jewellers enamel.      

Leave a Reply

